Development of domestic gas

 

Article

Development of domestic gas

Al Khaleej Gas

Al Khaleej Gas (AKG) is the result of a historic partnership linking the State of Qatar, Qatar Petroleum and ExxonMobil, with the latter working as the sole contractor under the terms of a Development and Production Sharing Agreement. RasGas Company Limited (RasGas) has led project development and operates the AKG facilities on behalf of the partners to deliver energy to help power continued domestic growth.

AKG has a target production capacity of 2 billion standard cubic feet of gas per day, making it the largest domestic gas supplier in the State of Qatar. The first phase, AKG 1, started in November 2005, with production capacity of about 750 million standard cubic feet of sales gas per day. The second phase, AKG 2, was completed in December 2009, expanding production capacity by 1.25 billion standard cubic feet of sales gas per day.

In addition to supplying natural gas to domestic markets, AKG also produces substantial quantities of condensate and natural gas liquids, such as ethane, propane and butane, for foreign and domestic customers, such as the Ras Laffan Olefins Complex and other domestic petrochemical projects under development.

Barzan Gas project

ExxonMobil, through its affiliate ExxonMobil Barzan Limited, has partnered with Qatar Petroleum in the development of the Barzan Gas project. Using advanced technologies, Barzan Gas will produce natural gas to provide the energy required for the State of Qatar’s future growth.

ExxonMobil has provided project management and technical expertise to the project through the secondment of key personnel to the project management team. ExxonMobil has also licensed its proprietary Flexsorb SE technology to help the project achieve its 99.4 percent sulfur recovery requirement, the highest in Qatar.

Related content

Liquefied natural gas (LNG) operations

ExxonMobil has partnered with Qatar Petroleum to develop the North Field, the world’s largest non-associated natural gas field. Through the RasGas and Qatargas joint ventures, we have participated in 12 of the 14 LNG trains, 27 of the world’s LNG ships, three receiving terminals in Europe and the United States, and Qatar’s largest condensate refinery. Additionally, ExxonMobil is the only foreign participant in two domestic gas projects, Al Khaleej Gas and Barzan Gas.

Natural gas Article

Fueling the future: cleaner-burning liquefied natural gas demand forecasted to triple by 2040

ExxonMobil has operated in the liquefied natural gas marketplace for over 40 years. With our global partners, we continue to drive research and development to make liquefied natural gas available around the world.

Natural gas Article

Plans to expand the Golden Pass terminal could generate up to 45,000 jobs nationwide

A proposed project, the Golden Pass LNG terminal in Sabine Pass, Texas would allow for both import and export of natural gas while generating billions of dollars of economic growth.

Natural gas Article

A broad portfolio of global liquefied natural gas operations continues to grow

ExxonMobil has led the industry in liquefied natural gas (LNG) integration and technology development. As our ventures in Qatar and Papua New Guinea progress, we can meet growing demands more easily.

Natural gas Article

تطوير الغاز المنزلي

المقال

تطوير الغاز المنزلي

مشروع غاز الخليج

يعد مشروع غاز الخليج ثمرة شراكة تاريخية بين دولة قطر ممثلة في قطر للبترول، وإكسون موبيل، حيث تعمل الأخيرة بوصفها المقاول الوحيد وفق شروط اتفاقية مشاركة التطوير والإنتاج. وقادت شركة راس غاز المحدودة تطوير المشروع وتتولى تتشغيل مرافق غاز الخليج نيابة عن الشركاء بهدف إنتاج الطاقة التي من شأنها المساعدة في تغذية النمو المحلي المتواصل في البلاد.

يهدف مشروع غاز الخليج للوصول إلى طاقة إنتاجية تبلغ 2 مليار قدم مكعب قياسي من الغاز يومياً، ما يجعل من المشروع المزود المحلي الأضخم للغاز في دولة قطر. وبدأت المرحلة الأولى من المشروع "غاز الخليج 1"  في نوفمبر 2005، بطاقة إنتاجية تبلغ 750 مليون قدم مكعب قياسي من الغاز الطبيعي المعد للبيع يومياً. واكتملت المرحلة الثانية "غاز الخليج 2" في ديسمبر 2009، موسّعة الطاقة الإنتاجية لتبلغ 1.25 مليار قدم مكعب قياسي  من الغاز الطبيعي المعد للبيع يومياً.
يزوّد مشروع غاز الخليج الأسواق المحلية بالغاز الطبيعي، هذا إلى جانب إنتاج كميات ضخمة من المكثفات وسوائل الغاز الطبيعي، مثل الإيثان، والبروبان، والبوتان، للأسواق الأجنبية والمحلية مثل مجمع راس لفان للأوليفينات ومشاريع بتروكيماوية محلية أخرى قيد التطوير. 

 

مشروع برزان للغاز

دخلت إكسون موبيل، ممثلة في إكسون موبيل برزان المحدودة التابعة لها، في شراكة مع قطر للبترول لتطوير مشروع برزان للغاز. وسوف ينتج المشروع، باستخدام التقنيات المتطورة، الغاز الطببيعي لتوفير الطاقة التي يتطلّبها النمو المستقبلي لدولة قطر.

قدّمت إكسون موبيل خبراتها الإدارية والتقنية في إدارة المشروع عبر انتداب موظفين رئيسيين إلى فريق إدارة المشروع. كما رخّصت إكسون موبيل أيضاً تقنية Flexsorb SE التي تمتلكها لمساعدة المشروع في تحقيق متطلبات استرجاع الكبريت بنسبة 99.4 وهي الأعلى في دولة قطر.

محتوى ذات صلة

مجموعة كبيرة من عمليات إسالة الغاز الطبيعي تتابع مسيرة تطويرها

احتلت شركة إكسونموبيل مركز الصدارة على مستوى مجال تطوير وتقنيات وتكامل مجال إسالة الغاز الطبيعي (LNG). ومع ازدياد تطور إنجازاتنا في قطر وبابوا غينيا الجديدة، يمكننا تلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في العالم بكل سهولة.

الغاز الطبيعي المقال

يمكن أن توفر الخطط لتوسيع مستودع Golden Pass ما يصل إلى 45,000 فرصة عمل في جميع أنحاء الدولة

سيتيح المشروع المقترح، مستودع الغاز الطبيعي المسال Golden Pass، في سابين باس في تكساس، استيراد الغاز الطبيعي وتصديره مع درّ مليارات الدولارات للنمو الاقتصادي

الغاز الطبيعي المقال

عمليات الغاز الطبيعي المسال

دخلت إكسون موبيل في شراكة مع قطر للبترول لتطوير حقل الشمال، الذي يعد أكبر حقل للغاز غير المصاحب في العالم، وشاركت من خلال المشاريع المشتركة راس غاز وقطر غاز، في 12 من 14 مرحلة للغاز الطبيعي المسال، و 27 من أكبر ناقلات الغاز الطبيعي المسال في العالم، وثلاث محطات لاستقبال الغاز في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة، وأكبر مصفاة للمكثفات في قطر. إلى جانب ذلك؛ تعد إكسون موبيل الشركة الأجنبية الوحيدة المشاركة في مشروعين للغاز المنزلي، هما غاز الخليج و برزان للغاز.

الغاز الطبيعي المقال

الغاز الطبيعي المسال – وقود المستقبل

تزداد أهمية الغاز الطبيعي كمصدر للطاقة صديق للبيئة يمكنه تغذية النمو الاقتصادي في أجزاء كثيرة من العالم اليوم، وعلى مدى عقود في المستقبل.

الغاز الطبيعي المقال