Business divisions

Access to energy underpins human comfort, mobility, economic prosperity and social progress. It touches nearly every aspect of modern life.

Article

Business divisions

Natural Gas and Power Marketing

Reliable economic supplies of natural gas and power are fundamental to the world’s economic growth. ExxonMobil employs a worldwide team of commercial experts to maximize the value of the company’s gas, natural gas liquids, and power interests.

With our detailed knowledge of global energy markets, we are able to capitalize on growing natural gas and power markets. In 2013, we sold more than 14 billion net cubic feet per day of gas across 35 countries including participating in LNG operations that delivered more than 62 million tonnes to global markets. Our industry leadership in the application of cogeneration technology enables the capture of additional value by increasing efficiency and reducing emissions.

Over the coming decades, natural gas is expected to play an increasingly important role in fueling the world’s economic growth. ExxonMobil is active across the natural gas value chain in most major markets. Our global presence, combined with our ability to leverage expertise across our Upstream, Downstream, and Chemical businesses enables us to create innovative integrated solutions. This provides an important competitive advantage and positions ExxonMobil strongly to help meet the world’s growing natural gas and power demands.

Upstream

The strength of our global organization allows us to explore for and capture all resource types, across all geological and geographical environments, using industry-leading technology and capabilities. We use our unique geoscience capabilities and understanding of the global hydrocarbon endowment to identify and prioritize all quality resources.

Major projects are more capital intensive, and operating complexity places even greater emphasis on execution excellence. What remains unchanged is our long-term perspective, disciplined approach to investment, technological leadership and focus on world-class operational performance.

The strength of our global organization allows us to explore for and capture all resource types, across all geological and geographical environments, using industry-leading technology and capabilities. We use our unique geoscience capabilities and understanding of the global hydrocarbon endowment to identify and prioritize all quality resources.

We deliver industry-leading project execution for a portfolio of diverse opportunities that includes conventional, heavy oiltight gas, shale gas, deepwater, liquefied natural gas (LNG), Arctic and sour gas projects.

We focus on safe operations, reservoir management, continuous improvement and on applying production operations best practices around the world. With experience and applied technology, we can capture more oil and gas reserves at both new and mature fields. Advances in seismic imaging, reservoir simulation, drilling and facility design allow us to reach deposits that were previously unidentified or unreachable.

Related content

Our brands

Who we are Article

Our history in Qatar

Exxon Mobil Corporation affiliates enjoy an association with the State of Qatar dating back to 1935.

Who we are Article

Our guiding principles

Exxon Mobil Corporation is committed to being the world's premier petroleum and petrochemical company. To that end, we must continuously achieve superior financial and operating results while simultaneously adhering to high ethical standards.

Who we are Article

الأقسام التجارية

المقال

الأقسام التجارية

تسويق الغاز الطبيعي والطاقة

تعد الإمدادات الاقتصادية الموثوقة من الغاز الطبيعي والطاقة من الأمور الأساسية للنمو الاقتصادي العالمي. توظف شركة إكسون موبيل فريقًا عالميًا من الخبراء التجاريين لتعظيم قيمة مصالح الشركة في مجالات الغاز والغاز الطبيعي المسال والطاقة.

ويرجع الفضل في قدرتنا على الاستثمار في أسواق الطاقة والغاز الطبيعي النامية إلى معرفتنا التفصيلية بأسواق الطاقة العالمية. في عام 2013، تمكنا من بيع صافي 14 مليار قدم مكعب من الغاز في 35 دولة بما في ذلك المشاركة في عمليات الغاز الطبيعي المسال التي قدمت أكثر من 62 مليون طن إلى الأسواق العالمية. كما تؤدي قيادتنا الصناعية في تكنولوجيا التوليد المشترك للطاقة إلى تملك قيمة إضافية عبر زيادة الكفاءة وخفض الانبعاثات.

ومن المتوقع أن يلعب الغاز الطبيعي دورًا متزايد الأهمية في تغذية النمو الاقتصادي العالمي على مدار العقود المقبلة. وتنشط شركة إكسون موبيل في سلسلة قيمة الغاز الطبيعي في معظم الأسواق الرئيسية. وتتمتع الشركة بالقدرة على خلق حلول متكاملة ومبتكرة ويرجع الفضل في ذلك إلى وجودنا العالمي جنبًا إلى جنب مع أعمالنا التجارية في مجالات تكرير البترول وتسويقه ونقله وعمليات النفط الأولية والمنتجات الكيماوية. حيث يقدم هذا ميزة تنافسية هامة ويسهم في تواجد إكسون موبيل في موقع قوي للمساعدة في تلبية المطلب العالمي المتزايد على الغاز الطبيعي والطاقة.

عمليات النفط الأولية

تسمح القوة التي تتمتع بها منظمتنا العالمية بامتلاك والتنقيب عن جميع أنواع الطاقة، في جميع البيئات الجيولوجية والجغرافية، باستخدام التكنولوجيا والقدرات ذات الريادة الصناعية. كما نستخدم قدراتنا الجيولوجية الفريدة وفهمنا للهبات الهيدروكربونية العالمية لتحديد جميع الموارد ذات الجودة وترتيبها من حيث الأولوية.

وتضع المشاريع الكبرى ذات الكثافة الرأسمالية العالية والعمليات التشغيلية المعقدة تركيزًا أكبر على ضرورة التميّز في التنفيذ. وما لم يتغير لدينا هو المنظور طويل الأجل والنهج الاستثماري المنضبط و الريادة التقنية والتركيز على المستوى العالمي للأداء التشغيلي.

تسمح القوة التي تتمتع بها منظمتنا العالمية بامتلاك والتنقيب عن جميع أنواع الطاقة، في جميع البيئات الجيولوجية والجغرافية، باستخدام التكنولوجيا والقدرات ذات الريادة الصناعية. كما نستخدم قدراتنا الجيولوجية الفريدة وفهمنا للهبات الهيدروكربونية العالمية لتحديد جميع الموارد ذات الجودة وترتيبها من حيث الأولوية.

ونحن نقدم تنفيذ مشروعات صناعية رائدة لمجموعة من الفرص المتنوعة التي تشمل المشاريع التقليدية ومشاريع النفط الثقيل و الغاز المضغوط والغاز الحجري ومشاريع المياه العميقة و الغاز الطبيعي المسال ومشاريع في القطب الشمالي ومشاريع الغاز الحمضي.

بينما ينصب تركيزنا على العمليات الآمنة وإدارة المخزون الاحتياطي والتحسن المستمر وتطبيق أفضل ممارسات عمليات الإنتاج في جميع أنحاء العالم. وتتيح لنا الخبرات الواسعة والتكنولوجيا المطبقة لدينا امتلاك المزيد من احتياطات النفط والغاز سواء في الحقول الجديدة أو التي بلغت مرحلة النضج. كما يسمح لنا التقدم المحرز على أصعدة رسم الحدود الارتجاجية وعمليات المحاكاة المميكنة وتصميم المنشآت والحفر بتحقيق مخزونات كانت في السابق مجهولة ولا يمكن الوصول إليها.

محتوى ذات صلة

علاماتنا التجارية

تعمل إكسون موبيل في تسويق الوقود وزيوت التشحيم في جميع أنحاء العالم تحت ثلاث علامات تجارية.

من نحن المقال

المبادئ الإرشادية الخاصة بنا

تلتزم شركة إكسون موبيل بكونها الشركة الرائدة في مجال البترول والبتروكيماويات في العالم. وتحقيقًا لهذا الغرض، يجب أن نستمر في تحقيق نتائج مالية وتشغيلية فائقة مع الالتزام بالمعايير الأخلاقية الراقية.

من نحن المقال

تاريخنا في قطر

دخلت إكسون موبيل في شراكة مع قطر للبترول لتطوير حقل الشمال، الذي يعد أكبر حقل للغاز غير المصاحب في العالم، وشاركت من خلال المشاريع المشتركة راس غاز وقطر غاز، في 12 من 14 مرحلة للغاز الطبيعي المسال، و 27 من أكبر ناقلات الغاز الطبيعي المسال في العالم، وثلاث محطات لاستقبال الغاز في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة، وأكبر مصفاة للمكثفات في قطر.

من نحن المقال