Skip to main content
Search

Development of domestic gas

Al Khaleej Gas

Al Khaleej Gas (AKG) is the result of a historic partnership linking the State of Qatar, Qatar Petroleum and ExxonMobil, with the latter working as the sole contractor under the terms of a Development and Production Sharing Agreement. RasGas Company Limited (RasGas) has led project development and operates the AKG facilities on behalf of the partners to deliver energy to help power continued domestic growth. 

AKG has a target production capacity of 2 billion standard cubic feet of gas per day, making it the largest domestic gas supplier in the State of Qatar. The first phase, AKG 1, started in November 2005, with production capacity of about 750 million standard cubic feet of sales gas per day. The second phase, AKG 2, was completed in December 2009, expanding production capacity by 1.25 billion standard cubic feet of sales gas per day. 

In addition to supplying natural gas to domestic markets, AKG also produces substantial quantities of condensate and natural gas liquids, such as ethane, propane and butane, for foreign and domestic customers, such as the Ras Laffan Olefins Complex and other domestic petrochemical projects under development. 

Barzan Gas project 

ExxonMobil, through its affiliate ExxonMobil Barzan Limited, has partnered with Qatar Petroleum in the development of the Barzan Gas project. Using advanced technologies, Barzan Gas will produce natural gas to provide the energy required for the State of Qatar’s future growth. 

ExxonMobil has provided project management and technical expertise to the project through the secondment of key personnel to the project management team. ExxonMobil has also licensed its proprietary Flexsorb SE technology to help the project achieve its 99.4 percent sulfur recovery requirement, the highest in Qatar.

Close

تخطى للمحتوى الأساسي
بحث

تطوير الغاز المنزلي

مشروع غاز الخليج

يعد مشروع غاز الخليج ثمرة شراكة تاريخية بين دولة قطر ممثلة في قطر للبترول، وإكسون موبيل، حيث تعمل الأخيرة بوصفها المقاول الوحيد وفق شروط اتفاقية مشاركة التطوير والإنتاج. وقادت شركة راس غاز المحدودة تطوير المشروع وتتولى تتشغيل مرافق غاز الخليج نيابة عن الشركاء بهدف إنتاج الطاقة التي من شأنها المساعدة في تغذية النمو المحلي المتواصل في البلاد.

يهدف مشروع غاز الخليج للوصول إلى طاقة إنتاجية تبلغ 2 مليار قدم مكعب قياسي من الغاز يومياً، ما يجعل من المشروع المزود المحلي الأضخم للغاز في دولة قطر. وبدأت المرحلة الأولى من المشروع "غاز الخليج 1"  في نوفمبر 2005، بطاقة إنتاجية تبلغ 750 مليون قدم مكعب قياسي من الغاز الطبيعي المعد للبيع يومياً. واكتملت المرحلة الثانية "غاز الخليج 2" في ديسمبر 2009، موسّعة الطاقة الإنتاجية لتبلغ 1.25 مليار قدم مكعب قياسي  من الغاز الطبيعي المعد للبيع يومياً.

يزوّد مشروع غاز الخليج الأسواق المحلية بالغاز الطبيعي، هذا إلى جانب إنتاج كميات ضخمة من المكثفات وسوائل الغاز الطبيعي، مثل الإيثان، والبروبان، والبوتان، للأسواق الأجنبية والمحلية مثل مجمع راس لفان للأوليفينات ومشاريع بتروكيماوية محلية أخرى قيد التطوير. 

مشروع برزان للغاز

دخلت إكسون موبيل، ممثلة في إكسون موبيل برزان المحدودة التابعة لها، في شراكة مع قطر للبترول لتطوير مشروع برزان للغاز. وسوف ينتج المشروع، باستخدام التقنيات المتطورة، الغاز الطببيعي لتوفير الطاقة التي يتطلّبها النمو المستقبلي لدولة قطر.

قدّمت إكسون موبيل خبراتها الإدارية والتقنية في إدارة المشروع عبر انتداب موظفين رئيسيين إلى فريق إدارة المشروع. كما رخّصت إكسون موبيل أيضاً تقنية Flexsorb SE التي تمتلكها لمساعدة المشروع في تحقيق متطلبات استرجاع الكبريت بنسبة 99.4 وهي الأعلى في دولة قطر.

إغلاق