Skip to main content
Search

Diversity and inclusion

We support local employee networks globally to foster a work environment committed to diversity and inclusion.

These include the Asian Connection for Excellence (ACE); Black Employee Success Team (BEST); Global Organization for the Advancement of Latinos (GOAL); People for Respect, Inclusion and Diversity of Employees (PRIDE); Veteran Advocacy and Support Team (VAST); and Women’s Interest Network (WIN). We also support diversity-based education programs and professional organizations such as the National Society of Black Engineers, Society of Women Engineers, Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers and the National Action Council for Minorities in Engineering, among others. We believe these strategic investments in education will help build a global, diverse pool of talent to advance technologies to help meet future energy needs.

Photo — ExxonMobil husband and wife engineering duo are a mechanical engineer and electrical engineer.

We remain committed to improving the gender balance within our company. ExxonMobil promotes leadership opportunities for women throughout all aspects of the employment relationship, including recruitment, hiring, training, promotions, transfers, and wage and salary administration.

2014 percentage of female management and professional new hires by geographic region

Currently, women account for about 28 percent of our worldwide workforce. In 2014, 40 percent of management and professional new hires were women, significantly higher than the percentage of women in our broader employee population. In the United States, 34 percent of our newly hired engineers were female, higher than the U.S. percentage of female engineering students. Approximately 17 percent of executive employees worldwide are women — an increase of 55 percent over the past decade. This increase is a result of continued focus on early identification of female management development candidates. Notably, approximately 29 percent of our early career stage executive employees worldwide are women.

2014 percentage of women and minorities by position in the United States

To increase the representation of minorities in our U.S. operations, our hiring programs include outreach to identify diverse candidates. For example, through our technical scholarship program, we award scholarships to ExxonMobil minority interns to assist them in completing their college degrees. In 2014, we provided 62 technical scholarships, an increase of 240 percent over the past 10 years. In the United States, our minority representation among management and professional new hires was 32 percent in 2014. Further, 35 percent of our newly hired engineers were minorities, significantly higher than the percentage of U.S. minorities in our broader population. Approximately 13 percent of our U.S. executives in 2014 were minorities, an increase of 55 percent over the past decade. Consistent focus on early identification of minority management development candidates has further enhanced our bench strength in this area: 23 percent of early career U.S. executive employees are minorities.

Close

تخطى للمحتوى الأساسي
بحث

التنوع والشمول

ندعم شبكات الموظفين المحلية عالميًا لتعزيز بيئة عمل منوطة بتحقيق التنوع والشمول.

ويشمل ذلك الرابطة الآسيوية للامتياز (ACE)؛ وفريق النجاح للموظفين السود (BEST)؛ والمنظمة العالمية لتقدم اللاتين (GOAL)؛ وجمعية الأشخاص المكرثين لاحترام وتضمين وتنوع الموظفين (PRIDE)؛ وفريق مناصرة ودعم المخاربين القدماء (VAST)؛ وشبكة مصالح المرأة (WIN). كما ندعم أيضًا برامج التعليم القائمة على التنوع والمنظمات المهنية مثل الجمعية الوطنية للمهندسين السود وجمعية النساء المهندسات وجمعية المهندسين المهنيين من أصل لاتيني ومجلس العمل الوطني للأقليات في مجال الهندسة، وغيرها. ولدينا اعتقاد سائد بأن هذه الاستثمارات الإستراتيجية في مجال التعليم ستمد يد العون لبناء تكتل عالمي متنوع من المواهب للنهوض بالتكنولوجيا للمساعدة على تلبية احتياجات الطاقة في المستقبل.

الصور — زوج وزوجته يعملان في إكسون موبيل كمهندس ميكانيكى ومهندس كهربائي.
 

هذا ولا نزال نلتزم بتحسين التوازن بين الجنسين داخل الشركة. كما تعزز شركة إكسون موبيل من فرص القيادة للمرأة على كافة أصعدة علاقات العمل بما في ذلك التوظيف والتعيين والتدريب والترقيات والنقل وإدارة الأجور والمرتبات.

تمثل النساء في الوقت الحالي نحو 28 في المائة من القوى العاملة لدينا في جميع أنحاء العالم. في عام 2014، سجلت النساء نسبة 40 في المائة من التعيينات المهنية والإدارية الجديدة، وهي نسبة أعلى بكثير من نسبة النساء من إجمالي موظفينا على نطاق أوسع. وفي الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، بلغت نسبة تعيينات المهندسين الجديدة من النساء 34 في المائة، وهي بذلك أعلى من نسبة طالبات الهندسة في الولايات المتحدة. وهناك ما يقرب من 17 في المائة من الموظفين التنفيذيين في جميع أنحاء العالم من النساء — أي بزيادة قدرها 55 في المائة عن العقد الماضي. وتأتي هذه الزيادة كنتيجة للتركيز المتواصل على التعرف مبكرًا على المرشحات لوظائف التنمية الإدارية. وجدير بالذكر أن ما يقرب من 29 في المائة من الموظفين التنفيذيين في المراحل المهنية المبكرة هن من النساء.

لزيادة تمثيل الأقليات في عملياتنا في الولايات المتحدة، تشمل برامج التعيين لدينا التواصل بهدف تحديد المرشحين المختلفين. على سبيل المثال، وعبر برنامج المنح الدراسية التقنية، يتم تقديم المنح الدراسية للمتدربين الذين ينتمون إلى الأقليات لمساعدتهم على إكمال شهاداتهم الجامعية. وقد قدمنا في عام 2014، 62 منحة دراسية تقنية، أي بزيادة قدرها 240 في المائة على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية. وفي الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، بلغ تمثيل الأقليات ضمن التعيينات المهنية والإدارية الجديدة 32 في المائة في 2014. وعلاوة على ذلك، فقد بلغت نسبة الأقليات من مهندسينا المعينين حديثًا 35 في المائة، وهي النسبة الأعلى بكثير من نسبة الأقليات الأمريكية من إجمالي موظفينا على نطاق أوسع. وهناك ما يقرب من 13 في المائة من الموظفين التنفيذين في الولايات المتحدة من الأقليات في 2014 — أي بزيادة قدرها 55 في المائة عن العقد الماضي. وقد أدى التركيز المتسق على التعرف مبكرًا على المرشحين من الأقليات لوظائف التنمية الإدارية إلى مزيد من التحسن في هذا المجال: حيث بلغت نسبة الموظفين التنفيذيين من الأقليات في المراحل المهنية المبكرة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حوالي 23 في المائة.

إغلاق