Skip to main content
Search

Our safety philosophy

At ExxonMobil, we believe that it is possible to obtain the energy the world needs while also protecting people and the environment.

We believe the answer lies in three uncompromising pursuits: exceptional technology, rigorous standards and an unwavering commitment to best-practice safety procedures.

The Valdez incident of 1989 was a low point in ExxonMobil’s history, but it was also a turning point. In its aftermath, we launched a top-to-bottom review of our operations and then implemented a system that today guides every operating decision we make on a daily basis. That system is called OIMS (Operations Integrity Management System).

It consists of 11 separate elements that measure and mitigate safety, security, health and environmental risk to people, the environment and the communities in which we operate. Fundamental to OIMS is assessing the risk involved in our operations — from offshore platforms to our offices — and then developing plans to mitigate and manage that risk over the operation’s life.

ExxonMobil’s systematic and disciplined approach to safety has produced significant improvements, but we know there is risk, too, in complacency. So, as we continue to explore for new sources of energy, we will also continue to explore new ways to increase safety. That is our obligation and that is our commitment.

loading video...

Close

تخطى للمحتوى الأساسي
بحث

فلسفنتا الخاصة بالسلامة

في إكسون موبيل نؤمن بأنه من الممكن الحصول على الطاقة التي يحتاجها العالم وفي الوقت نفسه حماية الأشخاص والبيئة.

ونعتقد أن الإجابة تكمن في ثلاثة مساعي لا هوادة فيها وهي: تكنولوجيا استثنائية، ومعايير صارمة، والتزامًا لا يتزعزع بتطبيق أفضل ممارسة لإجراءات السلامة.

ويمثل حادث التسرب النفطي لناقلة البترول "فالديز" في عام 1989 نقطة انحدار في تاريخ إكسون موبيل، ولكنها كانت أيضًا بمثابة نقطة تحول. حيث أقمنا، في أعقاب هذه الحادثة، مراجعة شاملة لعملياتنا ومن ثم تنفيذ نظامًا توجيهيًا يتم تطبيقه الآن على كافة القرارات التشغيلية التي نتخذها بشكل يومي. يسمى هذا النظام "نظام إدارة سلامة العمليات" (OIMS).

وهو يتألف من 11 عنصرًا منفصلاً لقياس وتخفيف المخاطر المتعلقة بالسلامة والأمان والصحة والبيئة التي يتعرض لها الأشخاص والبيئة والمجتمعات التي نعمل بها. ومن الوظائف الأساسية لنظام إدارة سلامة العمليات هي تقييم المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها عملياتنا — من محطات العمل البحرية إلى مكاتبنا — ومن ثم وضع خطط لتخفيف وإدارة تلك المخاطر على العملية التشغيلية.

وقد نتج عن النهج المنظم والمنضبط الذي تسلكه إكسون موبيل لتحقيق السلامة تحسينات مهمة. وبهذا نواصل التنقيب عن مصادر جديدة للطاقة، كما سنواصل أيضًا البحث عن سبل جديدة لزيادة السلامة. فهذا هو واجبنا وهذا هو التزامنا.

إغلاق