Skip to main content
Search

Our history in Qatar

ExxonMobil has partnered with Qatar Petroleum to develop the North Field, the world’s largest non-associated natural gas field. Through the RasGas and Qatargas joint ventures, we have participated in 12 of the 14 LNG trains, 27 of the world’s largest liquefied natural gas (LNG) ships, three receiving terminals in Europe and the United States, and Qatar’s largest condensate refinery.

Additionally, ExxonMobil is the only foreign participant in two domestic gas projects, Al Khaleej Gas and Barzan Gas. ExxonMobil also provides technical and management expertise to directly support Qatar Petroleum and Qatar Gas Transport Company Ltd. (Nakilat) through secondments of ExxonMobil employees.

ExxonMobil Research Qatar (EMRQ) opened at Qatar Science and Technology Park in 2009 to conduct research in areas of common interest to the State of Qatar and ExxonMobil. Scientists and researchers at EMRQ continue to advance projects in environmental management, water reuse, LNG safety and coastal geology.

ExxonMobil is proud to contribute to the Qatar National Vision 2030 –the country’s roadmap to continued advancement for the next 15 years—by driving human development, contributing to its thriving society, and supporting responsible and sustainable development.

1955:

  • Mobil Oil Co. of Qatar was registered.

1980s to present:

  • Qatargas Liquefied Gas Company Limited QG 1 was established to produce liquefied natural gas (LNG) and related products from three trains with a total capacity of 10 million tons of LNG per annum (MTA). ExxonMobil’s interest is 10 percent.
  • Ras Laffan Liquefied Natural Gas Company Limited RL II was established in 2001 to produce LNG and related products. RL II owns Trains 3, 4 and 5. ExxonMobil’s interest in RL II is 30 percent.
  • Qatargas Liquefied Gas Company Limited QG2 was established in 2004. QG 2 owns Trains 4 & 5, which were constructed with a capacity to produce 7.8 MTA of LNG each. ExxonMobil’s interest is 30 percent and 18.3 percent respectively.
  • Ras Laffan Liquefied Natural Gas Company Limited RL 3 was formed in 2005 to produce LNG and related products. ExxonMobil’s interest in the RL 3 project is 30 percent.
  • ExxonMobil helped develop the newest classes of LNG carriers with the 210,000 cubic meter capacity Q-Flex ships and the 265,000 cubic meter Q-Max vessels, which carry LNG to receiving terminals jointly developed by Qatar and ExxonMobil in the United Kingdom, Italy and the United States, and to markets around the globe.
  • ExxonMobil Research Qatar opened at Qatar Science and Technology Park in 2009 to conduct research in areas of common interest to the State of Qatar and ExxonMobil.
  • As the world’s largest producer of LNG, Qatar celebrated a significant production capacity milestone of 77 million tonnes of LNG MTA in 2010.
  • The Barzan Gas project, a domestic gas partnership between Qatar Petroleum and ExxonMobil, is expected to supply 1.4 billion cubic feet per day of gas.

Close

تخطى للمحتوى الأساسي
بحث

تاريخنا في قطر

دخلت إكسون موبيل في شراكة مع قطر للبترول لتطوير حقل الشمال، الذي يعد أكبر حقل للغاز غير المصاحب في العالم، وشاركت من خلال المشاريع المشتركة راس غاز وقطر غاز، في 12 من 14 مرحلة للغاز الطبيعي المسال، و 27 من أكبر ناقلات الغاز الطبيعي المسال في العالم، وثلاث محطات لاستقبال الغاز في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة، وأكبر مصفاة للمكثفات في قطر.

إلى جانب ذلك، تعد إكسون موبيل الشركة الأجنبية الوحيدة المشاركة في مشروعين للغاز المحلي، هما غاز الخليج و برزان للغاز، كما تقدم الخبرات الفنية والإدارية للدعم المباشر لكل من قطر للبترول وشركة قطر لنقل الغاز (ناقلات)، من خلال انتداب موظفي إكسون موبيل.

افتتحت الشركة مركز إكسون موبيل للأبحاث قطر في واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا عام 2009، لإجراء البحوث في المجالات ذات الاهتمام المشترك لكلّ من دولة قطر وإكسون موبيل، بما في ذلك الإدارة البيئية وإعادة استخدام المياه وسلامة الغاز الطبيعي المسال والجيولوجيا الساحلية.

وتفخر إكسون موبيل قطر بالمساهمة في رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، وهي خارطة الطريق التي ترسم مسيرة تطوّر الدولة خلال الخمسة عشر عاماً المقبلة، وذلك من خلال تطوير الإمكانات البشرية، والمساهمة في مجتمعها المزدهر، ودعم تنمية مسؤولة ومستدامة.

1955:

تسجيل شركة موبيل للنفط في قطر.

من ثمانينيات القرن الماضي إلى الآن:

  • تأسست شركة قطر للغاز المسال المحدودة "قطر غاز 1" لإنتاج الغاز الطبيعي المسال والمنتجات المتعلقة به من ثلاثة خطوط بطاقة إجمالية تبلغ 10 ملايين طن من الغاز الطبيعي المسال سنوياً. وتبلغ حصة إكسون موبيل 10%.
  • تأسست شركة راس لفان للغاز الطبيعي المسال المحدودة "راس لفان 2" في العام 2001 لإنتاج الغاز الطبيعي المسال والمنتجات المتعلقة به، وتملك راس لفان 2 خطوط الإنتاج 3 و4 و5. وتبلغ حصة إكسون موبيل في مشروع "راس لفان 2" 30%.
  • تأسست شركة قطر للغاز المسال المحدودة "قطر غاز 2" عام 2004، وتملك خطي الإنتاج 4 و5. وينتج كل خط 7.8 مليون طن من الغاز الطبيعي المسال سنوياً، وتبلغ حصة إكسون موبيل 30% و18.3% على الترتيب.
  • تأسست شركة راس لفان للغاز الطبيعي المسال المحدودة "راس لفان 3" عام 2005 لإنتاج الغاز الطبيعي المسال والمنتجات المتعلقة به، وتبلغ حصة إكسون موبيل في مشروع "راس لفان 3" 30%.
  • ساعدت إكسون موبيل في تطوير أحدث ناقلات الغاز الطبيعي المسال والمتمثلة في بواخر Q-Flex  بطاقة 210 آلاف متر مكعب، وناقلات Q-Max بطاقة 265 ألف متر مكعب والتي تنقل الغاز الطبيعي المسال إلى محطات الاستقبال التي جرى تطويرها بالتعاون بين قطر وشركة إكسون موبيل في المملكة المتحدة وإيطاليا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وإلى أسواق مختلفة حول العالم.
  • افتتحت الشركة مركز إكسون موبيل للأبحاث قطر في واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا عام 2009، لإجراء البحوث في المجالات ذات الاهتمام المشترك لكلّ من دولة قطر وإكسون موبيل.
  • باعتبارها أكبر منتج للغاز الطبيعي المسال في العالم، احتفلت قطر في ديسمبر 2010 بتحقيق إنجاز كبير في طاقتها الإنتاجية التي وصلت إلى 77 مليون طن من الغاز الطبيعي المسال سنوياً.
  • من المتوقع لمشروع غاز برزان، وهو مشروع محلي مشترك بين قطر للبترول وإكسون موبيل، أن ينتج 1.4 مليار قدم مكعبة يومياً من الغاز.
إغلاق