Skip to main content
Search

The Social Development Center

The Social Development Center (SDC) has for years provided professional development training for both adolescents and adults, helping them to achieve successful careers. ExxonMobil Qatar has been the founding and sole sponsor of SDC’s First Step Program since 2005 and its Career Counseling Program since 2009.

The First Step Program offers career development for individuals between the ages of 18 and 30, empowering them to become effective career professionals. It also places emphasis on the role of a family’s well-being – which is critical to the national vision of building a stable, self-dependent society that contributes to the development of local communities. 

The Career Counseling Program is designed to expand the abilities of future generations by providing a culture of learning. It provides valuable advice to young Qataris by helping them choose career paths based on their skills and interests.

The Social Development Center

Close

تخطى للمحتوى الأساسي
بحث

دار الانماء الاجتماعي

تعمل دار الانماء الاجتماعي منذ سنوات على تقديم فرص التطوير والتدريب المهني للشباب والكبار، ومساعدتهم على أن ينخرطوا في مسيرة مهنية ناجحة، وتعد إكسون موبيل قطر المؤسس والراعي الحصري لبرنامج الخطوة الأولى الذي تنفذه الدار منذ العام 2005، وبرنامج الإرشاد المهني منذ العام 2009.

يوفر برنامج الخطوة الأولى فرص التطوير المهني للأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و30 عاماً، ويمكنهم من أن يصبحوا مهنيين فاعلين. كما يركز البرنامج على الدور الحيوي لرخاء ورفاهية الأسرة في تحقيق الرؤية الوطنية لبناء مجتمع مستقر ومستقل ذاتياً يساهم في تنمية المجتمعات المحلية.

وجرى إعداد برنامج الإرشاد المهني بهدف توسيع إمكانات أجيال المستقبل من خلال نشر ثقافة التعلّم، ويقدم البرنامج استشارات قيّمة للشباب القطري من خلال مساعدتهم في اختيار مسيراتهم المهنية بناء على ما لديهم من مهارات واهتمامات.

إغلاق